MEMBER RESOURCES

Members of the Iowa Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics work for and with many organizations around the state.

The members listed below volunteer as liaisons, providing valuable connections between IAND and these organizations.  

 

Organization or Program Website IAND Member, Position Contact Information
School Nutrition Association of Iowa https://www.snaiowa.org/ Ann Feilman, Liaison aefeilmann@gmail.com
Iowa State University Extension and Outreach https://www.extension.iastate.edu/ Rachel Wall, Liaison wallr@iastate.edu
Iowa Nutrition Network http://idph.iowa.gov/inn Suzy Wilson, Liaison Suzy.wilson@idph.iowa.gov
Healthy Kids Act https://www.educateiowa.gov/pk-12/learner-supports/healthy-kids-act
Iowa Medicaid http://dhs.iowa.gov/ime/about Patricia Hildebrand, Advisory Council Member patriciajo@gmail.com
Women, Infants and Children (WIC) Program

 

https://idph.iowa.gov/wic Kristine Wood, Liaison kris.wood@pottcounty-ia.gov
Iowa State University https://www.iastate.edu/ Anne Oldham, Liaison aoldham@iastate.edu
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics https://uihc.org/

Dietetic Internship Program: https://www.healthcare.uiowa.edu/fns/Internship/internship.htm

 

Laurie Kroyman, Liaison Laurie-Kroymann@uiowa.edu
Iowa State University Dietetic Student Association https://www.stuorg.iastate.edu/site/1030 Morgan Schonert, Liaison mscho@iastate.edu
Allisyn Berg, Co-president aberg@iastate.edu
Ashley Sammon, Co-president ansammon@iastate.edu
University of Iowa Dietetic Student Association Natalie Ketchen, Student Liaison natalie-ketchen@uiowa.edu
Maternal and Child Health Council https://www.iowa.gov/public-meeting/iowa-maternal-and-child-health-advisory-council-2 Jen DeWall, Liaison studionutrition@yahoo.com
Iowa Dietetics in Health Care Communities http://eatrightiowa.org/id-hcc/ Paula Watkins, Liaison idhcc.chair@gmail.com

 


Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial